Captivating Cat Eyes!

If, like me, you love the style and intensity of jet-black, liquid eyeliner, then you have got to try Rimmel Glam’Eyes.

Image

I have tried and tested a number of liquid and gel eyeliners. I’ve bought expensive liquid eyeliners, gel eyeliners plus the brushes to apply them with, you name it, I’ve tried it, but always found fault with some aspect of them… Either they smudge, take too long to dry or the brush tips are not fine enough and make it difficult to create the look I want.

I ended up buying Rimmel Glam’Eyes for the first time three months ago. I had forgotten to buy my regular eyeliner while shopping at the weekend so I had to compromise with one that was readily available in my local pharmacy after work. I picked up the first black, Rimmel liquid eyeliner I saw.

Always a bit risky trying out a liquid eyeliner for the first time before a night out, but I didn’t REALLY have a choice at 7pm on a Friday evening. No practice runs for me this time!

Image

To say I was impressed with Glam’Eyes is an understatement! The fine, professional brush ensures an ultra precise line. The liquid is so strongly pigmented that one sweep gives the perfect jet black colour that I love. It does not smudge or crease AT ALL (I sometimes find gel liners end up on my upper lid if I blink too soon after application – which is hard not to do, it’s only natural!). The size of the Glam’Eyes brush makes it easy to hold, allowing you to apply the liner with a steady hand.

Image

I use liquid eyeliner on my upper lids only, I sweep the brush over the base of my lashes (or false lashes if I’m wearing them). I love to add a small flick on the outer edges of my eyes for that ‘cat eye’ effect, the Glam’Eyes brush is so fine that it makes the look easy to achieve.

Image

The eyeliner has long lasting properties and keeps its intense jet black colour until you choose to remove it. I’ve never noticed any fading as the day / night passes. Applying my eyeliner is no longer my least favourite part of my makeup application, Glam’Eyes has made it quick and easy!

Image

Do not underestimate the quality of this eyeliner just because it is not as expensive as some other brands. Rimmel always delivers great quality for amazing value and Glam’Eyes is no exception!

I ended up buying Rimmel Glam’Eyes because I had no other choice, now it is my number one choice!

Image

I won’t be swapping back to my old liquid eyeliner anytime soon! No other liquid eyeliner competes with Glam’Eyes! I have found Glam’Eyes to be the easiest way of achieving the ‘cat eye’ look, perfected by so many celebs, check out the pics!

Image

If you want the perfect ‘cat eye’ look, invest in Glam’Eyes, I bet there’ll be no turning back for you either! Available at Doc Morris Pharmacy, Kerin’s Pharmacy and Boots stores nationwide. €7.95.

Avril xXx

