Give your hair some VA-VA-VOOM!

Along with all the legendary benefits of Batiste Dry Shampoo, their XXL Volume edition also gives you BIG and BOUNCY locks with its strong, volumising power!

For those of you who haven’t yet heard about Batiste, it is a dry shampoo spray. Batiste Dry Shampoo banishes oily roots, giving dull, lifeless hair the makeover it needs without water. A quick spray revitalises hair, adds body and texture and leaves it feeling clean and fresh too. No need to worry about skipping a shampoo. Sounds good! And it is!

So often, after washing and blow-drying my hair, I find it fly-away and fluffy. My hair doesn’t have the same weight as naturally straight hair. It settles by the following day, which is why I always wash my hair at night, never in the morning! I think it has something to do with the fact my hair is naturally dry and quite curly and with all the blow-drying, straightening and styling, I am going against its natural instincts and creating problems for myself. That doesn’t stop me though. I’ve found my solution!

I use Batiste XXL Volume to add volume and bounce to my hair. I find that it adds more texture and weight to my freshly washed hair which in turn makes styling easier for me. BIG hair is good, the bigger the better! Batiste XXL Volume allows me to create gorgeous up-styles and takes the fluffiness away from just-washed hair when I want to wear my hair down. It adds VOOMPH and VA-VA VOOM to boring hair.

Also, for those of you who don’t have dry hair, Batiste works great to refresh your hair in between washes, no need for water. It leaves normal to oily hair refreshed and feeling clean when you don’t have time for the rigmarole of shampooing, conditioning, blow-drying, styling etc…!

There are 13 different types of Batiste available, from Fruity and Cheeky Cherry, Sexy and Glam Gold Shimmer to my ultimate favourite, XXL Volume.

To use: Shake the can vigorously, spray into the roots from 30cm, massage through with fingertips then brush hair and style as usual! It literally takes less than a minute!

Batiste is available in Doc Morris Pharmacies, Kerin’s Pharmacy Blackrock and Boots stores nationwide. €4.49 for 200ml or €1.99 for 50ml (perfect for your handbag).

Avril xXx

