Get Baked!

Those who know me well, know that I do not wear eyeshadow very often. It is a very rare occasion! For this reason, I am VERY picky when it comes to eyeshadows, ridiculously fussy some might say!

The one eyeshadow that never fails to get compliments is Urban Decay’s Baked. I first tried it about three years ago when I was given an Urban Decay Eyeshadow Palette as a present from my brother for Christmas. As soon as I had used all of Baked in the palette I had to stock up on an individual compact of it. It is the ONLY eyeshadow in my beauty must-haves.

It is an orangey / copper that looks just absolutely amazing on blue eyes! It really makes blue eyes pop and there have been quite a few occasions where people have asked am I wearing blue contact lenses when I’m actually just wearing Urban Decay’s Baked.

The intensity of the shimmering copper powder in contrast to blue eyes is just WOWZA! I wear it dry on my upper lids and then use it wet as a liner along the base of my lower lashes for an extra intense look. The eyeshadow is highly pigmented so you only have to use a small amount for BIG impact.

Check out the pictures to see how well the copper / orange / gold family of eyeshadows suit blue eyes!

 

Baked is available within Urban Decay’s Vintage Eyeshadow collection. Urban Decay describe their Vintage Eyeshadow range as an industry favourite and their best-selling product. “Available in over 50 shades, our pigment-rich shadows are versatile, blendable and beautiful.” “This is the product we were born to make – our best-seller! Professionals, celebrities, and makeup junkies swoon for our wide array of shades. Each one is pigment-rich: we load the shadow with colour, and add very few binders (the stuff that holds shadow together), resulting in beautiful colour that blends easily and lasts. Lots of finishes to suit your mood: sparkle, shimmer, duotone or un-sparkly satin.” www.urbandecay.com

The Vintage eyeshadows come in a compact complete with a window (so you can see your shade without opening), and snaps shut with one hand – no more lost lids.

If you don’t have blue eyes I’m sure that Urban Decay’s Vintage collection of over 50 shades will have a shade equally as flattering for you. If you do have blue eyes, GET BAKED!

Available in Boots Liffey Valley and Debenhams stores nationwide; €17.00

Avril xXx

