Quench your skin’s thirst!

I have had dry skin all of my life, problem areas being my hands and face. My hands feel so dry immediately after washing to the point where I need to apply moisturiser straight away. Over the years I have tirelessly tried various creams and potions that claim to soften and smooth dry skin – but to no avail. Some creams would work well for a few weeks and I would notice a difference at first, but once my skin got used to them, their effectiveness diminished. I tried everything from high-end luxury products to pharmacy brands recommended by dermatologists.

 

Image

 

That was up until my sister introduced me to Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Oil last summer. The dry oil is of 98% natural origin, including 30% precious plant oils which repair and soften the skin. After my first use, I was utterly impressed, the oil sank into my skin and disappeared, the closest thing to skin quenching I have ever seen!

 

Image

 

I have continued to use it religiously before bed every night, and a year later I have not been anything but delighted with the results. Nuxe oil gives my skin a glow and makes it feel silky and healthy. I am not one to go without makeup, but it leaves my skin in such good condition that I have the perfect base for my foundation. No more dryness or dull patches.

 

 

Image

 

Another huge benefit is the fact that the oil can be used all over the body and in your hair. The oil is also available in a shimmering gold, which I also have, but only use sparingly on my body for nights out to give my skin a glow. If I had the skin tone to carry off the gold oil on my face I would love to use it, instead I’ll just stick to faking it with Benefit’s Sun Beam!

 

Image

What a difference a glow makes!

Overall I can’t recommend this product enough, it quenches the thirst of the driest skin, is simple and quick to apply and smells absolutely delicious! €18 a bottle and lasts for months as such small amounts are required per application.

Avril xXx

