TanOrganic. A natural tan – from a bottle!

Cursed with pale Irish freckly skin, it is a rare occasion that I may get a natural tan from the sun. For the most part, I end up with a new batch of freckles and maybe a little pink tinge which occasionally turns to a very slight tan, if I’m lucky!

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For over 10 years I have been using fake tan. It started off with lathering my whole body in Rimmel’s Sun Shimmer to the point where  I looked like a bronzed statue (at the time I thought I looked great – I look back on photos now and think it probably wasn’t the best look). As many of you probably know, Sun Shimmer runs at the very sight of liquid, so generally after a night out, after drinks spilling, getting caught in the rain and hot, sweaty nightclubs, you look something like a zebra – but orange and white rather than black and white. Poor Christina famously had a recent tan mishap reminded me of my Sun Shimmer days…

 

Image

The one benefit of having my pale skin is the fact that I don’t bother sunbathing, it is a pointless, encumbering task for me. Therefore, less sun exposure means less skin damage and wrinkles in the future??? Fingers crossed! Even Kim Kardashian can’t make sunburn look good!

Image

As a result of all of this, I am completely reliant on fake tan for my tanning needs. From Sun Shimmer, L’Oréal Sublime, Lancome Mousse, Fake Bake, St. Tropez…. You name the tan, I’ve used it. My favourite for a few years was Lancome’s Tanning Mousse… That was up until last year when I discovered TanOrganic.

Image

The Dragon’s Den success story, TanOrganic was developed by a pale skinned Irish red-head for other pale skinned girls, I am completely OBSESSED with TanOrganic. It is 100% natural, with a base of aloe vera which moisturises the skin as it tans. It soaks into my skin quicker than any other tan I’ve tried. It has a slight tint of colour to it so you can see what you’re doing during the application. It gives a gorgeous golden, natural glow to the skin, not orange whatsoever. It fades evenly without leaving patches (this is down to the aloe vera base which ensures that the skin is moisturised – most patches during fading from other tans are due to dry skin). It has powerful antioxidant technology with vitamins A, C and E for optimum age-defying effect.  Each bottle l’ve had has lasted between two to three months, far longer than any other tan I’ve used. The consistency is extremely fluid, meaning it spreads well and a minimum amount is required.

Image

I cannot say enough good things about TanOrganic! It really is the best tan I have ever tried and if you are still on the hunt for the perfect fake tan, I recommend you give it a go! €30 per bottle (the price can vary a little depending where you buy it).

Avril xXx

