Make your nails POP with cheerful coral!

Image

 

I was a big fan of Shellac (the two to three week professional manicure) for over a year, getting it done every three weeks. Then earlier this year I got bored of it, I didn’t like being stuck with one colour on my nails for up to three weeks! I like to change my nail colour depending on what I’m wearing, so as much as Shellac gives a worry-free, perfect finish, it didn’t allow me to change the colour as much as I fancy. So it’s back to nail polish for me!

Image

 

My current favourite is Rimmel’s 60 Second Nail Polish in Coralicious. It’s bright, it’s summery, it’s right on trend and it makes any outfit pop! It looks great against a dark outfit, adding a splash of colour to brighten it up, or if you’re wearing bright and summery shades, it adds to the colour and really compliments them. I love the current fashion of pastel shades (particularly pastel jeans) which are so popular this summer and I think Coralicious is the perfect polish to finish off the look!

Image

 

Rimmel’s 60 Second Nail Polish is so simple to apply. The wide brush allows you to do each nail with just one stroke (apart from the thumbs!). The colour when applied is as bright and vibrant as it is in the bottle, some other brands need two to three coats just to get it looking like it did in the bottle. It dries within a minute and if you really want to intensify the colour and do two coats, the second coat also dries in 60 seconds. The polish is smooth, meaning it’s not clumpy at all. I find that it comes off easily with nail polish remover and doesn’t stain your nails.

Image

Rimmel is one of the best value brands out there, and as much as I love luxury cosmetic brands, a few of my staple, must-have products are by Rimmel. I’ll blog about them soon! If coral isn’t your colour, 6o Seconds is available in a huge range of shades, see some of them in the picture below!

Image

Be beautiful right to your fingertips and purchase a bottle of Rimmel 60 Seconds; €5.23 Available in Doc Morris Pharmacies, Kerin’s Blackrock and Boots stores nationwide.

Avril xXx

