Keep your hair fab, full and glossy… come rain or shine!

Image

From eight degrees and torrential thunder storms on Saturday to 21 degrees sweltering heat and strong humidity today, you can’t exactly blame your hair for not behaving the way you want it to! The weather has severe effects on our hair, particularly naturally curly hair!

 

Over the weekend I really put my hair products to the test. From the all day and night downpour on Saturday (which no umbrella could save you from) to the beautiful but extremely humid and hot weather today. Having gone to the hairdresser on Saturday afternoon for a blow-dry, I was determined to make it last for my night out – little did I know the floods were to return only two hours after my hair appointment!

 

Image

 

I took matters into my own hands and covered my hair in hairspray, in the hope that it would save my blow-dry and make it last the night. I have to commend Boots Exquisite Super Hold and Shine Hairspray. It held my hair in place, gave it ultimate volume and a super high-shine. It brushed out easily the next morning and left my hair in great condition, as if there was never any hairspray applied! The packaging and smell of the super- size 400ml hairspray will immediately remind you of L’Oréal Elnett, and the superior quality matches it too, the only difference that I noticed between the two is that Boots Exquisite Super Hold will cost you under half the price of L’Oréal.

 

Image

 

Exquisite Super Hold and Shine is perfect for holding styles that need to last from day to night, for protecting a fresh blow-dry or for simply adding shine and protection to your hair. The micro-diffuser cap gives an even coverage and ensures Super Hold and Shine disappears easily with the stroke of a brush. With added UV filters to help protect against heat damage and the sun’s rays, and with Provitamin B5, this hairspray will help to leave your hair feeling nourished and looking healthy.

 

Thumbs up for Boots Exquisite Super Hold and Shine! Does exactly what it says on the tin and amazing value! Available at Boots stores nationwide; €3.50

 

Image

 

Keep your hair fab and full of shine!

Avril xXx

