Go Nude!

Image

Luscious Lips!

I LOVE lipstick and lipgloss!!! It’s a known fact! I experiment with all sorts of shades from a variety of brands, from reds and corals to deep pinks and nudes.

 

MAC Myth Lipstick Swatch

 

There is one lipstick for me that just CANNOT be beaten. It is my all time favourite and I refuse to be without it….

 

It is MAC Satin Lipstick Myth; It is rich in colour, has a semi-matte finish and is the perfect shade to go with everything! I love it because it allows me to play up my eye makeup, bronzer and blusher more than if I had a strong colour on my lips. It is also subtle enough for daytime wear. I wear it during the day on its own and at night time I add MAC Underage Lipglass.

 

MAC Underage Lipglass is my number one gloss. Mixed with Myth Lipstick they are the perfect duo for an understated yet flirty, nude lip. Underage creates a glass-like shine to the lips. It can also be worn on its own as it is highly pigmented and gives great colour. It contains Jojoba Oil to soften and condition the lips. The sponge tip applicator provides a quick, smooth and even application.

 

MAC Underage Lipglass Swatch

 

A nude lip is a classic look. You simply cannot go wrong with it and it compliments any eyeshadow, blusher or outfit colour! Check out the celebs below, proving that a nude lip suits any skin tone or hair colour skin tone or hair colour!

 

 

If you want the perfect nude lip, get MAC’s Myth and Underage! I simply cannot live without them! Available at Brown Thomas and BT2. Lipstick €18. Lipgloss €17.

Avril xXx