THE best foundation brush… Ever?!

There has been a lot of hype surrounding Real Techniques Stippling Brush in recent weeks, particularly in the blogging world. The positive comments I’ve read and heard about this brush meant only one thing… I had to try it for myself!

I have used the MAC stippling brush to apply my foundation for at least five years now. Never changing to another brand, never even tempted.

However, I couldn’t resist putting Real Techniques to the test. I was seriously intrigued by all of the raving reviews about it! The beauty blogosphere has literally been overrun by the following five words; Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman!.

First and foremost, the most interesting fact about the brush for me is that it was designed by a fellow beauty blogger, Samantha Chapman. Samantha, who makes up one half of the famous Pixiwoo professional makeup artist sisters, has been headlining on YouTube for quite some time now, herself and her sister’s makeup tutorials causing hysteria in the beauty world and sparking immense interest across the globe. See Samantha’s blog here: http://pixiwoo.blogspot.ie/

The brush itself is surprisingly great value. Usually when a product has such a buildup and so much publicity, you kind of half expect that you are going to have to pay the price for that as well as the product itself, but no, Real Techniques Stippling Brush costs just €16.56.

As I’ve said, I have been a loyal and dedicated MAC stippling brush devotee for a number of years, never straying from my old reliable, never even one tiny bit tempted, until now! So any old brush wasn’t going to win me over, Real Techniques had a lot to live up to.

My initial thoughts were that it is probably a great brush but I will no doubt be back using my MAC as soon as the novelty wears off…. How wrong I was!

The gorgeous design of the brush with its pretty pink handle and unique extended aluminium handle makes it pleasing on the eye and also very easy to hold and control. The head of the brush is smaller than I am used to, which I thought may be a drawback at first, but having used it, I would say it is probably the strongest feature of the brush. The Taklon bristles are super plush and smoother than the hair you’ll find in other brushes. Taklon is synthetic and therefore  it is 100% cruelty-free. The soft fibres help create a flawless, high-definition finish in any type of light – from sunlight to harsh indoor lighting.

The Real Techniques Stippling Brush creates an airbrushed effect and gives a photo-perfect finish to your foundation. I have had a number of compliments on my makeup since using it, most people thinking that I have changed foundation or primer, the fact is, the only part of my makeup routine that has changed is the brush I use to apply my foundation!

I can honestly say that since purchasing it, I have not picked up my MAC stippling brush. I have never had a complaint about the MAC brush, I’ve been happily using it for years, but making the change to Real Techniques is one I won’t regret.

The brush is self-standing, which is great, less mess! And I am definitely going to try out some more of the Real Techniques brush collection, have been hearing great reports on the blush brush, so watch this space! 🙂

If Real Techniques can convert me, it can convert anybody! My advice is to give it a go! http://realtechniques.com/

Have you tried the stippling brush or any other Real Techniques brushes? What do you think? Available in Boots stores nationwide. For a full list of stockists (including international) please click the following link: http://realtechniques.com/where-to-buy

Avril xXx

