Last Chance To Vote!

Hey all, it’s the final public voting round for the Blogger In Residence Competition. Thanks to your votes I have made it to the Final 10, but now I need to make it through to the Final 3 to be in with a chance of being chosen by the judging panel to become Dundrum’s Resident Blogger I want this SO much, so please click the following link and vote for me if you think my entry below is worthy! It only takes a second to vote and EVERY vote counts, voting opened at 11am today and closes on Thursday September 6th: http://www.dundrum.ie/challenge-3-avril-donohue/ 

My Fashion Fling!

What an amazing weekend! Dundrum Town Centre pulled out all the stops on Saturday and Sunday for their ‘Fall for Fashion’ Event and boy did they put on a show! It was a fashion filled weekend, jam-packed with three catwalk shows taking place each day. The catwalk shows presented the hottest and newest fashions for Autumn Winter 2012. The models from The Andrea Roche Model Agency did a stellar job of strutting their stuff down the catwalk and posing for the cameras! They all looked spectacular with styling by Roxanne Parker, makeup by Mark Rogers and his Benefit team and hair styling by Peter Mark.

The centre was chockablock, the tunes were banging, the fashion was flowing and suffice to say, every single fashionista was in their element!

I snapped plenty of shots and some videos too so that I could share the standout trends from the fashion show with you. The clothes and accessories that Roxanne cleverly chose, catered for everybody. Regardless of what budget you have, what shape you are, how old or young you are or what style you like to call your own, there was something in this show for everyone! I also created a Pinterest Board for my photos as there are far too many to squeeze into this blog post. And here’s the photos of the key trends at the Fall For Fashion Event:

The Military Look

Sequins and Sparkles

Bright and Bold Colours

The most popular colour of the season, burgundy:

Not sure which was better… the arm candy, or the eye candy! Here’s a little treat for you ladies:

After the fashion show I decided to get up close and personal with some of my favourite pieces that I spotted on the catwalk. If you didn’t make it to The Dundrum ‘Fall for Fashion’ Event over the weekend, fear not, I have photos of all of the best bits!

Before I reveal those photos with you there’s just one other important and somewhat shocking element of the weekend that I want to share with you…I, Avril Donohue, FELL IN LOVE!… It all happened at the fashion show… with a man named Jeffrey. It happened so fast and spiraled so quickly that it still seems somewhat blurry in my mind. Luckily I have photographic evidence to piece together the events of the weekend and share my love story with you!

I’ll let my photos do the rest of the explaining on this topic.

This is Jeffrey:

That’s where the love story ends… until I get my hands on a pair of those beauties for myself, then Jeffrey and I will be together forever!!!

Now, back to business. After the show I went to see some of my favourite pieces in the flesh. It’s been a very tough task to narrow it down to just 5, a Top 25 would have been much easier, but I got there in the end, here’s my Top 5 from Dundrum Town Centre’s Autumn Winter 2012 Collection:

On Sunday afternoon, day two of the Fall For Fashion Event, the gorgeous and glamorous Glenda Gilson made an appearance in BT2 to launch the new Limited Edition Salsa Jeans Collection, exclusive to BT2. As if the jeans themselves weren’t fabulous enough, Glenda made them look so good that it will be impossible to resist indulging in a pair! This limited edition jean is available in BT2  from September 1st  and retails for €110. Here’s some photos I took of Glenda doing her thing:

Burgundy was a prevalent colour in the fashion show and Salsa are right on trend with these skin tight burgundy jeans, my personal favourite from the Salsa collection:

So that’s the end of my ramblings about my brilliant fashion filled weekend at Dundrum Town Centre. It would truly be an honour and a privilige to be Dundrum’s Resident Blogger, even the thought of it makes me unbelievably excited! Having spent the weekend there it dawned on me how much I really want to be their Resident Blogger! Remember, this is the last public voting round. I need YOU to help me make this wish come true, every vote counts! Click the following link if you think I deserve to make it through to the final where the winner will be chosen by the judging panel, your support as always, is much appreciated! Voting opens Tuesday 4th September http://dundrum.ie

Much love,

Avril xXx