3 Week Tan!

My eyes nearly popped out of my head when I spotted Vita Liberata’s 3 week tan in Boots last week. I don’t know how this wasn’t on my radar before now. I instantly snapped it up. I had heard lots of great things about Vita Liberata’s regular self-tan so I figured that the 3 week tan was certainly worth a shot.

Vita Liberata says:

Using a special combination of natural nourishing extracts and the unique pHenO2 technology, Vita Liberata has reinvented self tan. pHenomenal contains all the USPs of our other tanning products, but can last up to 4 times longer:*

• No streaking & No smells. • 100% free from parabens, perfume and alcohol. • Easy to apply. • Unique Pentavitin moisture lock complex. • 70% organic extracts that are kind to skin and produce a natural fade (eventually!)

So easy to apply: use a tanning mitt or latex gloves to protect palms of hands and apply to skin in sweeping movements. For extra long lasting 2 – 3 week results shower between 3 and 24 hours after first application and reapply.

To extend the life of your colour apply multiple layers of pHenomenal, i.e.:

1 application = approx 7 days

2 applications = approx 10+ days

3 applications = approx 2 – 3 weeks

I say:

I applied this mousse tan with a new tanning mitt on Thursday night, a light layer all over my body. I was very cautious given that if I applied it too heavy / badly, I could be stuck with it for up to 3 weeks. The next morning, I had a lovely natural golden glow with zero streaks. I had a shower and applied another light layer, more confident this time having seen the great results after application number one! I was thrilled with the results, Vita Liberata gave me a really natural, even, golden tan.

It’s five days later and my tan still looks great, it has faded slightly which is expected but has faded very naturally, and I reckon I will have to apply more come the weekend, however this time I’ll be less cautious and go for two heavier applications which I suspect will last longer than one week and will allow me to really put the longevity of the tan to the test!

Vita Liberata is the official tan used by the X Factor and if it’s good enough for Rylan then it’s good enough for me! 😉

A great tan, easy to apply (it’s tinted) and gorgeous results.

Thumbs up!

Available in Boots stores nationwide €50

Avril xXx

