All That Glitters!

Having removed my Shellac at home, it wasn’t long before I went on the hunt for a new nail polish. Sally Hansen has such a great reputation, both for spray on tan and nail polish. I hadn’t tried the nail polish before so I keen to give it a go.

With it being December and all, I decided to get a little festive with my nails. I picked up the gorgeous Sally Hansen Gem Crush nail polish in Showgirl Chic. A sparkletastic silver polish with deep blue specks. So Christmassy and perfect for the party season.

2237109

It applied in one quick sweep. There was great coverage after one layer but I applied two layers to give a full effect, glitterati look. There wasn’t one person who saw my nails and didn’t comment. Whether glitter is your cup of tea or not, it’s undeniable that this is a perfect, party polish.

showgirlchic

Showgirl Chic

It lasted 5 full days with no chipping and on the fifth day the chipping was minimal. I’ll definitely be reapplying this for the upcoming Christmas parties.

20121206_114753

I got mine in Doc Morris pharmacy at the special offer price of €6.95.

Get your glitter on!

Avril xXx

