Smelling Good!

iluvperfume

I was pretty spoilt over Christmas and credit where credit is due, my family were great at picking up on the hints I dropped about what I wanted as presents (considering I’m about as subtle as a ton of bricks it probably wasn’t that difficult for them).

Three of my presents were perfumes I had long lusted after but never actually purchased. I often get stuck in a rut with perfume and continue buying the same one/two over and over again so it is the perfect gift for me.

o_3240

First up is Tom Ford Black Orchid:

Tom Ford believes that nothing is more desirable than that which is unattainable. (I hear ya Tom!) The discovery and acquisition of the most elusive and elegant hybrid, a black orchid, has inspired him to create a fragrance.

A luxurious and sensual fragrance, Tom Ford Black Orchid is evocative of iconic fragrances of the past that enhance the skin’s natural perfume. With its rich dark accords and alluring potion of black orchids and sultry woods, Black Orchid is modern and timeless.

A night-time fragrance without a shadow of a doubt, this scent screams luxury and seduction. Go easy on it though, a couple of sprays will last the whole night and as the time passes, the scent becomes even more alluring.

The top notes are French jasmine, black truffle, ylang-ylang, black currant and
effervescent citrus. The base combines woodsy notes (patchouli and sandalwood), dark chocolate, incense, amber, vetiver, vanilla and balsam.

The gift set also included a golden shimmer scented body lotion which is to die for! I love it!

Available in Brown Thomas, House of Fraser and Harvey Nicohols. It’s tricky enough to get your hands on, lucky I had my wonderful sister worrying about that on my behalf! 😉 Thanks sis!

Next up is Narciso Rodriguez For Her:

nd_209

Musk is at the heart of For Her. The fragrant harmony of the musk expresses itself through three pulsations; honey flower, radiant amber, and tactile wood. This fragrant harmony develops gently and slowly, rounding out into the warm tones of sunkissed skin, dusted in a soft, velvety sensuality. Once settled on the skin, the scent has a powder-like aroma, gentle yet powerful.

Notes:
Honey Flower, Solar Musk, Orange Blossom, Osmanthus, Amberlyn, Vanilla, Tactile Musk, Tactile Woods, Vetiver.

Style:
Warm. Sensual. Feminine.

“It is for all women. It is a gift. It is something very personal of mine that I wanted to give to women.” Narciso Rodriguez

Some may find this too heavy/strong for daytime wear, but I think it is perfect. I’ve been wearing it everyday and I adore it. It sometimes reminds me of Agent Provocateur Eau de Parfum, another one I love.

Available in department stores and pharmacies nationwide.

Last but not least is the classic Gucci by Gucci:

PRFM-190506

Gucci by Gucci is the signature fragrance for the accomplished modern woman who, just as iconic women of the past, will be remembered for her unique ability to merge strength and ambition with a sensual, feminine appeal. The combination is striking, fascinating and inspiring… we will remember her. Revealing the essence of modern femininity, this scent contains Top Notes of guava and pear, Heart Notes of Tahitian tiare flower and Base Notes of musk and honey. It is a delightful blend of vanilla and musk with a fruity twist. Perfect for Autumn/Winter or night-time.
Notes:
Pear, Lily of the Valley, Patchouli, Guava accord, Tiare Flower, Musk, Chamomile, Orange Blossom.
It is my favourite of all the feminine Gucci frangrances, a classic.
Available in department stores and pharmacies nationwide.
All of these fragrances have similar undertones and are all right up my street. Looks like I’ll be smelling good for the forseeable future! Thanks William and Elaine! 😉
Avril xXx
