L’Oréal True Match Foundation Review

cheryl

I’ve been using this foundation for a couple of months now, only getting around to doing a review this week as I wanted to give it a proper trial. I’ve been really happy with it but lately have noticed that it is emphasizing dryness/lines on my face. It’s time for a change… I’ve just purchased Armani Designer Lift Foundation and will do a review on it next month so watch this space! 🙂

With patented color technology, L’Oréal True Match™ Makeup precisely matches your skin’s tone and texture. Formulated with Precise Match™ Technology so you can control coverage and fine-tune it. Ultra-pure formula contains no oils, fragrances, or pore-clogging fillers, so all you see is beautiful, radiant, flawless skin. With Vitamins A and C, wheat germ and grape fruit extract to keep your skin nourished, protected and healthy.

loreal-paris-true-match-super-blendable-liquid-foundation_reference

Finish: Natural
SPF: 17 (select shades)
Coverage: Light to medium
Skin Type: L’Oréal says it is suitable for all skin types and is oil-free. I would recommend steering clear of it if you have very dry skin however.

Available in 33 shades. The colour selection is amazing and really does allow you to find the PERFECT match for your skin. I wear W3 Golden Beige.

L_oreal_logo

Expert Application Technique:

Dot foundation onto cheeks, nose, chin, and forehead.

Using fingers or a makeup sponge, blend foundation out towards hairline and down. Alternatively, my preference is to use a foundation brush to blend foundation. My choice is Real Techniques stippling brush, my secret weapon, see my review here.

To set foundation and prolong wear, dust translucent powder on top of foundation, especially if you have oily skin. Avoid this technique if you have dry skin like me!

My top 5 pros of L’Oréal True Match:

Easy to find your perfect colour-match.

Gorgeous, lightweight texture.

Blends well.

Medium-coverage.

Long-lasting.

The only con:

It emphasizes dryness and lines.

Cheryl1-800x600

Have you tried L’Oréal True Match Foundation? What do you think of it? If not, what is your choice of foundation? You can find your perfect shade with the help of L’Oréal’s website here.

Avril xXx

