Finally fallen for a new foundation…

Giorgio%20Armani%20logo

Armani’s latest foundation, Designer Lift, features ten shades of a smoothing and firming fluid foundation with SPF 20.

As you all know I was a MAC girl for years but over the past 12 months I’ve been trying out different foundations. Armani Designer Lift was my latest experiment and it certainly lived up to its’ reputation. Something tells me this one will be sticking around in my makeup bag for quite some time to come!

Armani Claims: Restores up to 10 years of luminosity, firms lines up to 87%, and firms skin by 73%. For 12 hours of lifting action. They refer to it as “The Invisible Face Lift”.

Armani says: The Armani unique Micro-fil™ technology drapes the face with an ultrafine micro-lifting matrix. This elastic matrix seals in a high concentration of exclusive emollients and velvet filters that immediately lift, soften and firm the skin surface.

I say: It gives skin a flawless, glowing and natural finish. There is medium coverage, which is buildable, but doesn’t appear cakey due to the light texture of the fluid foundation. It creates a dewy glow on the skin and leaves the skin feeling fresh and moisturised – benefits you would normally only get from a great day cream. I have dry skin but Designer Lift works perfectly with my skin’s condition, relieving dullness and correcting colour irregularities.

GAB-2883-DL2-1000x1000-v1

I apply the foundation with my Real Technique’s Stippling Brush for a flawless finish. I did apply it with my fingers once but the finish was nowhere near as even as with the brush so I do recommend using a foundation brush for application. See my write-up on the Real Techniques Stippling Brush here

Even after removing the foundation, having had it on my face all day, my skin feels fresh and revived. This foundation really works with the skin rather than against it like many other foundations which clog up pores and leave skin dull and dry after removal.

I will certainly be purchasing Designer Lift as soon as this bottle runs out and although it may be a little early to say… I think I’ve finally replaced MAC! I LOVE this foundation.

The new Armani glow: tailor-made with exclusive Prussian blue pearl pigment, Designer Lift gives intense depth and luminosity to revive skin and correct colour irregularities, while relieving dullness. The soft focus effect creates a youthful glow.

giorgio-armani-foundation

My favourite features of Designer Lift:

The flawless but natural finish it gives the skin,

The ultra light texture of the fluid,

The perfect shades that match exactly to your skin tone (I wear 5.5),

The way in which the foundation moisturises, treats and revives the skin as you wear it.

The cons of Designer Lift:

There are none!

Shade Details:

Light: 2, 3, 4
Medium: 5, 6, 7
Dark: 8, 9, 11

Armani-Designer-lift-Combo

If you’re looking for a high quality foundation that gives you a natural, glowing finish while nourishing your skin, Designer Lift is the foundation for you!

Available in Brown Thomas Dublin €50.00

Avril xXx

