555 Million Freckles…

… I reckon that’s how many I have on my left arm alone anyway, just a guess.

il_fullxfull.302623941

With the sun shining in Ireland for two whole consecutive weeks, the inevitable has happened, FRECKLES! I’ve had freckles since I was two or three years old, and I have them all year round, so although the sun causes more freckles to appear, having skin that develops freckles in the first place is hereditary. This summer I’m spotting freckles on friends, colleagues and others who I’ve never seen with them before, and it struck me today how much I really love them!

9742635_orig

I was always told as a child that freckles are a sign of beauty, and now I think I’m finally starting to believe it 🙂

Some of my favourite, famous, freckled celebs…

Young Lindsay Lohan[3]

Lindsay Lohan was so adorable when she was younger!

Lindsay Lohan Wavy Hairstyle

Still a stunner

500full

So pretty

smiller25_gl_18may11_pa

Sienna Miller

Megan-Fox

Megan Fox

JADE-Ep-12-911-1

Jade Thompson – Winner of Britain & Ireland’s Next Top Model 2011

mobo awards 13 051011

Jade Thompson

Gisele-Bundchen

Gisele Bundchen

2772-pixie-lott-was-all-dolled-up-for-the-0x375-4

Pixie Lott

1449-pixie-lott-lors-du-lancement-d-un-0x375-2

The cute freckles on Pixie’s nose make her even prettier!

There’s nothing cuter than a tiny button nose with little freckles speckled across it! Embrace the freckles, freckles faces!

And it doesn’t just go for the girls either, some freckled eye candy, our favourite Irish rugby star Rob Kearney…

9017

06_09_2011--_1692974a

Avril xXx

